Managing User Accounts

Administrators can manage User accounts settings from the Administrator tab on the Side Navigation Bar and the Company Directory

Applies to:

  • Administrators

Last Updated: January 2021

This article explains how Administrators can manage and edit User accounts

Note: Users have the ability to change certain profile settings [See Article]

There are three parts to this article

  1. Editing User details from the Administration Tab
  2. Editing User details from the Company Directory
  3. Inactivating Users


Editing User details from the Administration Tab

Administrators can navigate to the Users page for any user and update their account details or permissions as needed.

  1. Navigate to Administration and ensure the General Settings tab is selected along the top of the page.
  2. From the Users & Teams section, click Browse, view, & edit users. This option is only available to system administrators.
    The Users page opens and displays all system users.
  3. From the user list, select a user name to open their account details.

  4. Make any edits needed to the user’s general settings, role, or permissions.
  5. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Save Changes.

Editing User details from the Company Directory

Administrators and users can also manage user accounts from the Company Directory.

  1. Navigate to the Company Directory.
  2. Select a user’s profile image. If you’re a non-admin user, select your own profile image.
    The Details page opens and shows the Contact, Bio, Roles, and Teams summaries.

  3. Click Edit Account to open the User Settings page.

  4. Make any changes needed to the account details, then click Update Account at the bottom of the page.

Inactivating Users

Administrators can make users inactive in the system to revoke their access.

  1. Navigate to Administration and ensure the General Settings tab is selected along the top of the page.
  2. From the Users & Teams section, click Browse, view, & edit users. This option is only available to system administrators.
    The Users page opens and displays all system users.
  3. From the user list, click a user's name to open their account details.

  4. (Optional) In the Date Finished field, select the user’s end date as a BindHQ user.
  5. Check the Set user to inactive checkbox.

  6. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Save Changes.
    The user’s access to BindHQ is revoked and they no longer display on reports or the Company Directory. To view inactive users in the Users list, click Add Filters and check the Include inactive users checkbox.

Uncheck the Set user to inactive checkbox to reactivate users.